EP Review: Arms and Hearts – The Jaded Captain

[media-credit name="Jessica Brown" align="alignright" width="294"][/media-credit] Arms and Hearts The Jaded Captain Release Date: 6th June 2016 Singer/songwriter Steve Millar, aka Arms and Hearts, has been featured on the blog before when I reviewed his last EP ‘Set In Stone’. Now he is back with his new release, the two track ‘The Jaded Captain’ that sees [...]

EP Review: Vista – Versus

[media-credit name="Holly Turner" align="alignright" width="300"][/media-credit] Vista Versus Release Date: 13th May 2016 After enjoying a decade long solo career, Hope Vista, combined forces with guitarist Brian Canfield and drummer Wolf Reiter to form anthem rock trio Vista. They may be a new name on the scene but they are already turning heads online and have [...]

EP Review: Bleeker – Bleeker

Bleeker Bleeker Release Date: 25th March 2016 Toronto alt-rock quartet have recently released their debut self-titled EP featuring five great tracks guaranteed to capture the attention of many over the coming months. Having spent time building a good, solid fanbase through touring their native Canada, the band have waited until the best possible moment for them [...]

EP Review: Pushing Daisies – Stay Sad

Pushing Daisies Stay Sad Release Date: 10th March 2016 Bristol emo/grunge four piece Pushing Daisies have recently signed to Homebird Records and with this new stage in their musical career, comes the re-release of their latest EP ‘Stay Sad’. Originally released back in March, this six-track body of work is the quartet’s best and most [...]

EP Review: The Autumn Ravine – The Intrinsic Evolution

The Autumn Ravine The Intrinsic Evolution Release Date: 13th June 2016 Kent quartet The Autumn Ravine are gearing up for the upcoming release of their third EP ‘The Intrinsic Evolution’. After a great reaction to both their debut ‘The Garden of England’ and the follow up ‘A Little Sleep’, the band have worked very hard [...]

EP Review: As Daylight Fades – Love // Loss

As Daylight Fades Love // Loss Release Date: 27th May 2016 Glasgow five piece As Daylight Fades are gearing up for the release of their new EP bluntly titled ‘Love // Loss’. Their metalcore influences which have seeped into their sound along with their great experience of relentless touring and a solid fanbase backing them [...]

EP Review: Best of Enemies – Sorry State

Best of Enemies Sorry State Release Date: 5th May 2016 London based four piece Best of Enemies have recently released their new EP ‘Sorry State’ after months of waiting. This new record sees the band step up a gear, becoming more mature in their songwriting approach, putting their personal struggles out there and proving themselves [...]

EP Review: Colour Me Wednesday – Anyone and Everyone

Colour Me Wednesday Anyone and Everyone Release Date: 30th March 2016 Indie meets punk meets pop with London trio Colour Me Wednesday on their brand new EP ‘Anyone and Everyone’. After releasing their debut album ‘I Thought It Was This Morning’ back in 2013 and a 10 song split album with Spoonboy in 2014, the three [...]